Giving to CTIHE

HKCT is a charitable and not-for-profit, self-financing education institution that is recognised by the Government in Hong Kong. Established in 1957, we have been a pioneer in vocational and professional education and training (VPET); in higher education, we are approved to be a degree-awarding institution in Hong Kong. For more than sixty years, we have been striving to uphold our missions in VPET with a vast array of student-centric teaching and learning curriculums and activities, we have always strived to push for advancement in the society by paving pathways for keen learners and to provide well-trained and qualified graduates to industries that long for talents.

 

Self-financing institution

As a local self-financing institution, HKCT has been a catalyst for VPET. We are self-reliant financially yet flexible and innovative in programmes provision and development. Our operating expenses are supported purely by tuition fees without any recurring governmental or major corporate funding. Generous support and donation from public and community are crucial to our continuous development of VPET programmes for which special and industry specific resources are particularly needed.

  

Uses of donation

The funds can help enhance the quality of teaching, improve the learning environment and promote the sustainable development of the higher education of the Institute and cultivate talents for the country and Hong Kong society. The funds will be properly used on capital projects, teaching and research, scholarships, prizes and bursaries, student development (such as exchange activities) and other projects that effectively fulfill students’ needs and promote the development of the Institute.

 

Ways of donation

If you would like to support us*, please complete the donation form and we will contact you as soon as possible.

You may also click HERE to download the donation form. Please send us your completed form by mail, with the related documents to “Fundraising Unit, 6/F, HKCT Jockey Club Undergraduate Campus, 2 On Shing Street, Ma On Shan, Sha Tin, N.T” or by email to fundraising@hkct.edu.hk.

 

* Official receipt will be issued for donation of HK$100 or above for tax deduction. Should you have any enquiries, please call (852) 2265-2138 or email to fundraising@hkct.edu.hk.

捐贈港專

港專為本港政府認可慈善性質的非牟利自資院校。自1957年成立以來,港專不斷開創職業專才教育課程及服務,在高等教育方面,是一所可頒授學位的高等院校。逾六十年來,堅守職業專才教育的信念,以人為本,為有志進修者提供出路,為各行各業提供緊缺的人才,積極推動社會進步。我們堅守信念,目標邁向專業進修大學,繼續發展高等職業專才教育。

 

自負盈虧的院校

作為本地自資院校,港專一直以來財政上自負盈虧,學校營運開支純粹來自學費,並沒有政府或其他機構資助;課程方面則靈活創新,為開創職業專才教育的先導者。社會各界對港專的慷慨支持和捐款,對我們持續發展,特別是須要投放較多資源的職業專才教育課程,尤其重要。

 

 

捐款用途

我們將會把支持港專的款項用於提升教學質素、改善學生學習環境及促進港專高等教育的持續發展,從而進一步推動學校辦學的理念,為國家和香港社會培育優秀人才。此外,所募集的款項亦會適當地運用於校園拓展工程、教學及研究、獎學金及助學金、學生發展工作(如交流團)及其他有效推動學院發展及幫助學生等項目上。

 

捐贈方法

如 閣下有意捐款支持港專,請按此填寫網上捐款表格,我們將盡快聯絡您。閣下亦可按此下載捐款表格,填妥後郵寄至「香港新界沙田馬鞍山鞍誠街2號 港專賽馬會本科校園6樓 籌款小組收」或電郵至 fundraising@hkct.edu.hk

 

*捐款港幣一百元或以上將獲發出扣稅收據。如有任何查詢,敬請致電(852) 2265-2138 或電郵至 fundraising@hkct.edu.hk